Bocca

Bocca

Cookbook

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"Bocca di Lupo is an Italian trattoria with an international reputation. Tables are booked months in advance by diners from around the world who are seeking chef Jacob Kenedy's unique take on Italian cuisine. In Bocca, Kenedy brings his own brand of Italian regional cooking out of the restaurant and into the home. Kenedy's cooking is simple and delicious, covering the full range of regional specialties: Tuscan porcini soup, Venetian tagliatelle with pigeon ragù, Lazian asparagus and prawn frittata, Sicilian fried mullet, and Neapolitan coffee with zabaione. Organized by food group (pasta, soups, stews, roasts, etc.), with over 200 recipes, this book has been designed by the renowned Caz Hildebrand, best known for her work on Nigella Lawson's books. It includes 250 sumptuous photographs of Italy and Kenedy's delectable dishes. For fans of Andrew Carmellini, Mario Batali, the Frankies (Spuntino), and Giada de Laurentiis, for foodies who must have the next "it" chef's cookbook, and for lovers of great Italian cuisine, Bocca will be essential reading"--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Bloomsbury, 2011.
Edition: First U.S. edition.
ISBN: 9781608194889
1608194884
Branch Call Number: 641.5945 KEN
Characteristics: 464 pages, 15 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 26 cm
Additional Contributors: Soley, Howard

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top