T-wreck-asaurus

T-wreck-asaurus

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
For Arg, a boy of high intelligence living in the Stone Age, being smarter than everyone in his Neanderthal tribe makes it hard to fit in. When it seems that no one will ever understand him, he meets Skeet, an equally evolved, talking T-Rex, and is alarmed when he learns of Skeet's concerns about the dwindling population of dinosaurs. They decide to join forces and embark on a mission to save dinosaurs from extinction.
Publisher: Toronto : Scholastic Canada, 2012.
Copyright Date: ©2011
ISBN: 9781443113588
1443113581
Branch Call Number: MEW
Characteristics: 96 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm.
Additional Contributors: Bixley, Donovan

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

ChristchurchKids Dec 28, 2014

Do you like Dinosaurs? Do you like to be grossed-out by all sorts of disgusting things? If you answered yes to both of these questions then I’ve got the perfect book for you – T-Wreck-Asaurus, the first book in the hilarious new Dinosaur Rescue series by Kyle Mewburn and Donovan Bixley.

Arg is a caveboy with a really big brain. He doesn’t really fit in with the rest of his tribe who are really, really stupid. Arg doesn’t know why he was born with a bigger brain than anybody else, and sometimes it can be quite lonely being this smart. Thankfully, he has his pet microceratops, Krrk-Krrk to keep him company and join him on his adventures. When an angry T-rex starts destroying his village it’s up to Arg to come up with a plan to stop him.

T-Wreck-Asaurus is a gross, hilarious book and it’s perfect for fans of Andy Griffiths, Captain Underpants, and anyone who likes stories with dinosaur farts and Brontosaurus poo. The story and the illustrations had me laughing out loud. There are lots of little added extras throughout the book, including notes about Arg’s clothing, interesting facts about Brontosaurus poo and a diagram of Arg’s family cave. You may want to hold your nose as you read, because the stench from these dinosaurs is deadly! Look out for book two in the series, Stego-Snottysaurus.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top