Believe in Me

Believe in Me

eBook - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Even the Worthington least likely to wed may find her perfect match . . . Marriage has worked out quite nicely for her older sisters, yet Lady Augusta Vivers is certain it would end her studies in languages and geography, and stop her from travelling. But when her mother thwarts her plan to attend the only university in Europe that accepts women—in Italy—she is forced to agree to one London Season. Spending her time at parties proves an empty diversion—until she encounters the well-traveled Lord Phineas Carter-Wood. Still, Europe awaits . . . Phineas has studied architecture all over the world, yet Augusta is his most intriguing discovery yet. How can he resist a woman who loves maps and far-off lands? But her longing for all things foreign hinders any hope of courtship. When he learns her cousins have offered a trip to Europe, he secretly arranges to join their party. For he is determined to show Augusta that a real union is a thrilling adventure of its own. And when their journey is beset by dangerous obstacles, he gets far more opportunity than he bargained for . . . Praise for Ella Quinn's The Marquis and I "Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare."—Booklist "A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results."—Kirkus Reviews "Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new."—Publishers Weekly
Publisher: 2019.
ISBN: 9781420145212
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top