The Gremlins of Grammar

The Gremlins of Grammar

A Guide to Conquering the Mischievous Myths That Plague American English

Book - 2006
Average Rating:
Rate this:
For fans of Eats, Shoots and Leaves, alighthearted romp through the basics ofAmerican English that will help even themost grammatically challenged readersperfect their skills

Do your participles dangle indelicately? Do youdare to split infinitives? Do you tremble at thethought of ending sentences with a preposition?Whether aspiring wordsmiths or avowed grammargeeks, readers will delight in this witty instructionalthat takes the bite out of American English. TheGremlins of Grammar offers a piquant primer forprofessionals, students, and anyone who wants towrite it right and speak with style.

Publisher: Chicago : McGraw-Hill, 2006.
ISBN: 9780071456685
0071456686
Characteristics: xiv, 210 pages ; 21 cm
Additional Contributors: Sullivan, K. D.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top