Falling for You Again

Falling for You Again

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Charlie and Esther Moore have been married nearly fifty years when the contented life they've built together begins to crumble. Esther has been forgetful recently, but it's rarely a problem until the day she puts her car in drive instead of reverse, flying off the end of the carport and into the backyard. Esther's accident and declining health shatter their reverie, and the couple must come to terms with all the paths their lives have not taken if they ever hope to pull their marriage out of winter. As always, the quirky characters of Deepwater Cove will pop in and out of the story and delight readers. This is the third book in a new fiction series from best-selling authors Gary Chapman and Catherine Palmer, based on the marriage principles found in Gary Chapman's nonfiction book The Four Seasons of Marriage. Each book includes a study guide that talks about the four seasons of marriage and the healing strategies depicted in that particular storyline.
Publisher: Carol Stream, Ill. : Tyndale House Publishers, [2007]
Copyright Date: ©2007
ISBN: 9781414311678
Characteristics: 284 pages ; 21 cm.
Additional Contributors: Chapman, Gary D. 1938-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

mmg2681 Jul 11, 2012

This is the 3rd book of the series, and I have loved every single one of them. This one is a bit sad, but then again, Fall and Winter in the Four Seasons of Marriage are not the happiest or most upbeat. If you like the Five Love Languages from Dr. Gary Chapman, I think you would enjoy this series. The starting book is: It Happens Every Spring.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at HPL

To Top