Downloadable Audiobook - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Bestselling fantasy author Tamora Pierce continues to challenge Keladry of Mindelan in her quest to become a knight. Keladry of Mindelan, 14, is a squire. A squire serves and learns from a knight for four years, then faces a final test. That final test is the Ordeal, which takes place in a magical room called the Chamber. There, a squire encounters the parts of him or herself that the Chamber deems to be the most difficult to face--fears, failings, or wicked deeds. Does Kel have what it takes to survive?
Publisher: New York : Listening Library, 2007.
ISBN: 9780739361665
Additional Contributors: Dunne, Bernadette
Listening Library

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Aug 05, 2017

Kel is an amazing heroine and really came into her own in this book. I have a theory about Tamora Pierce's quartets that the third book is my favorite because it's when the women transition from middle school age to young women. They prove to everyone how awesome they are, how strong and powerful. The romance also develops which is very nice. I was weary of Kel in the first couple of books but I fell in love with her over the course of this book.

I am so excited for the fourth one. Especially with the teaser we got in her Ordeal of the Chamber in this book. It's going to be amazing, and I predict that Alanna is going to be more present now that she isn't banned from helping Kel any more. Kel and Alanna together is going to be BA.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at HPL

To Top