Visions of Paradise

Visions of Paradise

Book - 2008
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The photographers at National Geographic--some of the most peripatetic and adventurous people on Earth--reveal wonders of nature so uniquely beautiful that we're filled with hope and inspiration to celebrate and protect the world's environments. Visions of Paradise is the magnificent result of their work. Through breathtaking images from across the globe, and stories as exquisite as the glance of a leopard seal, these men and women share the places they have personally found to be Heaven on Earth. Explore stunning re-naturalized habitats in New Zealand with Brian Skerry, share the thrilling sight of an undiscovered waterfall with Stephen Alvarez, enjoy the refreshing cover of a Congo jungle with Nick Nichols, and spot the most beautiful butterfly in Borneo with Tim Laman--to name just a few. Swim with penguins beneath Antarctic ice, rest on a leaf with a dragonfly, follow the tracks of dinosaurs…and know, that every beautiful sight that meets your eyes is a precious paradise worth preserving a special place that feels like Heaven on Earth.

Visions of Paradise is the next bestselling gift photography book in the tradition of National Geographic's Through the Lens, In Focus, Wide Angle, and Work. Surprising, life-affirming, and visually breathtaking, Visions of Paradise is for everyone who enjoys great photography and values the stunning natural wonder and diversity of our Earth.
Publisher: Washington, DC : National Geographic, [2008]
Copyright Date: ©2008
ISBN: 9781426203381
Branch Call Number: 910.222 VIS
Characteristics: 303 pages : color illustrations ; 29 cm
Additional Contributors: National Geographic Society (U.S.)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top